What-my-kid-said Wednesday: conversations

While eating lunch:

“Mummy, there’s a baby in my tummy. You hear it?”

“Um, no. What is it saying?”

“It say ‘ah, ah, ah, ah.’ You see it?” Bean pulls his shirt up. “No, you can’t see my baby in my tummy at the table. You have a baby in your tummy?”

“No, I don’t.”

“Oh. Daddy haves a baby in his tummy and I have a baby in my tummy.”

“Hmm.”

“You like to watch me while I dig in a sandbox.”


While painting:

“Mummy, you like my tiguar?” (It is a large splotch of black paint.)

“Do you mean tiger? Or jaguar?”

“No. It’s a tiguar.”


While playing with trucks:

“Mummy, you like pink and purple?”

“Sure.”

“Oh. I like yellow. And mysteries.”

One thought on “What-my-kid-said Wednesday: conversations

  1. Oh the things they say! That is so precious 🙂 I’m sure you’ll look back at this and be glad you jotted it down. I am so excited for my boy to start speaking more! And I hope I write them down as you do 🙂 Thanks for bringing a smile to me!

    Liked by 1 person

Talk to me!

