NaBloPoMo day 16: This is hard.

It’s been a long day. I’m not feeling particularly brainy or witty or creative. The couch is calling. Anything I write tonight will, most likely, be terrible.

So, as my first official NaBloPoMo cop-out, I present for you a picture of my kids in their Halloween costumes: Rocket Man and The Hot Dog.*

Rocket Man and Hot Dog

I’ll be back tomorrow with something better, I promise.

*I know, it’s 16 days after the fact. No one cares about Halloween anymore. But I’ve been saving this cop-out since day 1 of NaBloPoMo and I’m gonna use it, dammit!

6 thoughts on “NaBloPoMo day 16: This is hard.

  1. Hey there, I found you via the NaBloPoMo blogroll.

    I’m loving the boots of rocket man. 🙂 awesome costumes!

    As part of NaBloPoMo I try to comment on as many participating blogs as I can, and I also add participating blogs to my feed reader.

    So I’m just dropping by to let you know I’ve added your blog to my feedreader, I’m reading you loud and clear, I have a link up going at my place so my readers can find participating blogs which you are more than welcome to add your blog link to.

    Looking forward to seeing your posts. You may see me drop by again during November, but it might be December before I finish my first drop by to blogs if I don’t get faster at leaving comments. 🙂

    Happy NaBloPoMo to you!
    Snoskred
    http://www.snoskred.org

    Like

  2. You know what? You got on the computer, and you eked out 100 words. (Okay, 98. But we round up when we cop out.)

    So congratulations! All of us do it when it’s the soggy middle of the month, and we’re running out of steam. Tonight I posted pictures because I’m feeling brain dead. And that hotdog is gold.

    The important thing is the habit. And you made it! Hurrah!

    Liked by 1 person

Talk to me!

