Tiny sleepers

My best friend is expecting her first baby, a boy, next month. I spent this evening sorting through the mountain of clothes that Monkey has outgrown, pulling out the unstained and less worn items to offer for the new baby.

It got sentimental.

I found the sleeper that both Bean and Monkey came home from the hospital in. How is it possible that they were ever so tiny? How is it possible that they are no longer so tiny?

To aid in my lonely late-night journey down memory lane, I crept into my boys’ rooms as they slept to dig out sleepers that fit them now. From the left, we have the newborn sleeper, then Monkey’s at nine months, then Bean’s at almost three.

20150105_005427

So much change in three short years, and in nine short months.

Talk to me!

